Just that kind of girl

You know I’m just that kind of girl that can drive you up the wall
And I’m just that kind of girl any moment and you’ll fall
cuz I try too hard and laugh too loud, I’m always in a rush
and I love to sing, I love to dance, I always talk too much
But I’m just that kind of girl that might try to steal the scene
and I’m just that kind of girl that might act a bit obscene
you know I’m always in a hurry, never stop to take things in
and of course I kind of worry, try to hide beneath my grin
and I’ll always try to charm you, hoping I might steal a kiss
I will trade responsibility for one sweet moments bliss
And I’m just that kind of girl that might make you go insane
And my words just keep on coming falling down like acid rain
with all this mindless chatter it’s so hard to find the meaning
but if you listen closely I’ll reveal it, but it’s fleeting
I’m so scared to face my flaws like they’ll drown me in the sink
But maybe if you like me we can go out for a drink
I try to be so bold like I know I’m in control
But when the night is over I still know you’re gonna go
And I always think I’m clever like I know just what I want
and I’ll try to rope you in the way I tease, the way I taunt
because underneath it all you know I’m really quite confused
and even though I think I’m funny I’m not sure you’re so amused
But my apologies mean nothing cuz it still won’t change what’s done
and if we live to see tomorrow will you help me chase the sun?

Leave a Reply

