LOOKING FOR THE GOOD

Love this

iblogstr8sicit's Blog by Donna Bowles, Brown

image

We took a road trip this afternoon when we decided to pull off the highway to snap some shots of the lovely desert landscape. While gazing upon the beauty I noticed some broken pieces of glass. My first thought was. “I can’t believe that anyone would break bottles in this beautiful place.”
Then I looked a little closer. I noticed that someone had taken careful time to
build a rock circle placing the broken glass inside the ring of rocks.
All of a sudden my perspective changed persuading me to see a beautiful art exhibit instead of the eyesore of broken glass.
Another lesson on staying positive.
Look for good and you’ll find it.
Look for the bad you’ll find that also.

Posted from WordPress
[by Dawna D. Bowles
(C) 2014]

View original post

4 thoughts on “LOOKING FOR THE GOOD

  1. Thanks for visiting my blog and reposting it. I too am striving to stay positive! Have you read the, “The Secret?” There’s also a video. You think you might enjoy it.
    Your definantly on the right track!

Leave a Reply

