The eternal struggle for health

Welp, here we are again. Having had too many homemade cookies and not enough jogs around the block. I need to find a reminder of my why. Why do I wish to maintain a healthy lifestyle and a healthy weight. Let’s see, I have two beautiful children that I need to be around for and that I don’t want to miss out on. I cannot think of a more important why if I tried. So here is a brief reminder to self that food is not the enemy it is all about finding and keeping balance. Here is a reminder to be inspired by how great my mind and body feels when I am getting physical activity and eating good nutritious food. Here is my reminder that nutritious and healthy food is also super duper tasty. I need to refresh my recipe selection and find a way to get excited for healthy meal planning. Does anyone else struggle with finding balance in regards to having a healthy relationship with food and fitness? I feel like, for me, it is an uphill battle all the time. I am going to try to keep coming back and post things that I think are inspiring and create a space of inspiration and support for myself.



Leave a comment